Martindale Awards

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (7)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-16

For months and months, I have had a problem with a matter. I was recommended to Mr. McCarter. When I first met him and told him my story of giving this person many opportunities to be responsible for their obligations, Mr. McCarter said immediately –“Sue Them”. He basically said you should always try to solve things amicably and out of court. He said but if you gave them many opportunities and they are not responding, then, “I will make them respond”. And he did! He immediately filed the necessary paperwork and was able to hole the person responsible for their actions/inactions. My immediate thoughts were that Mr. McCarter is a very serious man and does not play when it comes to the righting of an obvious wrong. But at the same time, He was always kind, good hearted and soft spoken when communicating with me. Thank you, Mr. McCarter, for helping me.

— Client 07/16/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-16

I do not know if I like Mr. McCarter. I brought my case to him and he took over three weeks to decide if he would take my case. He even told me to try to find another lawyer. I told him I tried but no one wanted to take my case. He then told me he never accepted a case like mine, and he prefers not to file any claims against policemen. He told me to try to find another lawyer again. I became very irritated with him and raised my voice. He quickly told me “Civility begets civility”. Who talks like that? Anyway, he finally agreed, reluctantly, to take my case. He is a nice guy and obviously competent but why should I have to beg for someone to take my case. That makes no sense.

— Client 07/16/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-16

The McCarter Law Offices handles my divorce. I was stressed over the whole matter and lived out of the area. The firm handled my case efficiently. The fees were a little higher than normal because my case was a bit complicated. Now looking back, seeing the quality of their service, I would have paid much more. The firm is very professional and courteous and works hard to position their clients well in the legal fight. I am very happy with the firm and will gladly recommend them to anyone else seeking a divorce in the Florida courts.

— Client 07/16/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-10

Mr. McCarter assisted me on an immigrations matter. He was the first attorney who provided me an option for one flat fee for all legal immigration services up until I become a citizen. That was spectacular. My process will take anywhere from two to five years, and Mr. McCarter is willing to commit his legal services to me until I become a citizen. That is what I call being dedicated to your client. Besides that, Mr. McCarter is very competent with immigration matters and have been doing some form of immigration work for the past 20 years. I felt very comfortable with him handling my immigration matters. Now I hear Mr. McCarter will focus on helping people from Jamaica, Haiti and The Bahamas. That is great. So many of my friends and family needs help but finds it difficult to find an attorney who really cares about our immigration status. All they seem to care about is the money. Mr. McCarter truly cared about my immigration status and the impact it has on my family.

— Client 07/10/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-05

My immigration case is very difficult and I have been through many attorneys. When I found Mr. McCarter I was very relieved. I felt so comfortable with him and everything made sense. He took as much time as was necessary to explained everything to me. He was very thorough and explained my whole case process up to the current status. Then he carefully told me how to proceed and listed several options for me to take. But then of course he told me the more likely approach to the problem. He told me his opinion about American Law. He said as long as you tell the truth and provide the requested information, everything usually turns out for the best. So far I have followed his advise and he updates when anything happens on my case. He also updates me when he think about new options and files new documents. He is a very nice, competent man. I will recommend him to all of my friends.

— Client 07/05/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-01

Mr. McCarter handles my case quickly and expertise and was very professional and cordial during the process. I had many questions. He always very carefully answered my questions is a way in which I could easily understand without all the legal words. When we went to court he had a strong handle on the court rules and procedures. I was very proud to have him represent me. I also had other legal matters which come to pass after knowing Mr. McCarter. When those legal matters arose, Mr. McCarter was the first person I called. As a matter of fact, one such matter was not within his expertise so he found three other lawyers and gave me their phone number to call. After contacting other att I called Mr. McCarter and told him I still prefer if he represents me. Mr. McCarter was very clear about the matter not being within his expertis but he agreed to represent me. Looking back, I am glad he did represent me and he provided me strong representation with favorable results.

— Client 07/01/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-29

Mr. McCarter is a very smart Lawyer. He always worked twice as much as the opposing lawyer. No motion or response has gone unanswered by Mr. McCarter in my case. We felt very strongly about our case and after searching around for lawyers we found Mr. McCarter who believed in our case as much as we do. He is so active in our case and always thinking about new approaches and arguments to get out point across. Obviously, I am not a lawyer and I know very little about the law. But when we see Mr. McCarter makes his arguments in court he is so poised and professional. Our case is not over but win, lose or draw, I think we got one of the best lawyers in Florida to represent us in this matter-Mr. McCarter.

— Client 06/29/2022